He Is Back

Posted: August 9, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

image

Staring at the ceiling one dark night
I realized he was back, he was back in my life
And my heart was pounding with pain and fear
Oh how did it happen but I shed no tear
For I was not sad nor was I upset
Just my limbs grew weak just as the sun sets
Believing he was not near or around
I closed my eyes and ignored that sound
That noise and that voice which screamed so loud
Oh yes he was back I could hear her shout
Within no time he appeared and I could see
He was hanging upside down just like my heart
And my world once again was falling apart
He is dark, he is scary, he hides within
Called as depression and the one who owns sins.
Grows at night and proceeds during the day
Under the skin of my body he makes his way
And death comes not to me not to him
We both feel low and lights are dim
Oh yes he is back! I can feel him under my skin.

Comments
  1. InfiniteZip says:

    Very deep and intense, be well friend, sending smiles for a happy day;)

Leave a Reply

