Consort

Posted: June 9, 2014 in Life, Love
Tags: , , , , , , ,

image

Life seems too short for love
I wish it was a bit longer
Decades fail to overcome this love
May the mighty lord bless me some more years
As I wish to stay here in your holy arms
Your love is my magnificent fort
All my pains are pleasures as you are my consort.

Your smiles are my strength
all my hopes come from there
Let the world torment me in every possible way
All my happiness lie within you dear
Life could not be more beautiful
No heaven could bless me this much comfort
All my pains are pleasures as you are my consort.

My life moves as your heart beats
All your desires are in my prayers
Such a beautifully unique relation we share
We live as one soul and two bodies
One life to love, live and die for you seems short
All my pains are pleasures as you are my consort.

Leave a Reply

