So Much Pain

Posted: May 27, 2014 in Death, Life, Love, Pain
Tags: , , , , ,

image

I am so much in pain today
My dreams all cry
My hopes here die
Waiting for my man
to my love I lie.

I am so much in pain today
Scared of my fears
I wipe out my tears
Calling out to him
This pain my heart bears.

I am so much in pain today
I have a broken heart
Don’t know how to start
When he goes away
My world falls apart.

I am so much in pain today
He has some doubt
And the fights are loud
To make him believe
I speak, scream and shout.

I am so much in pain today
He does not know
The love I show
Is real but he’s rude
I have nowhere to go.

I am so much in pain today
O man don’t go away
In my heart you stay
My pains need you now
This pain you can allay.

I am so much in pain today
But the man is away
It is a restless day
He is not ready to listen and
I have nothing left to say.

Comments
  1. S.C. Hickman says:

    you’re spirit carries on in that poetic world of Emily Dickinson… thank you…

Leave a Reply

